Reviews



Dover - Rating 5/5

Very good as usual Julian and Lynne

Reviewer: Mr. Julian Phillips | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

This is a small, privately owned hotel, conveniently located near the centre of Dover, within walking distance of the seafront, as well as the Market Square and shopping street. In regard to the room I was in, although small for a double, it had all the basic facilities including ensuite shower room and toilet, hairdryer, TV, kettle, bottled water, a supply of tea and coffee etc. It was clean and had everything necessary for a comfortable overnight stay. The room was on the first floor, overlooking the garden used by guests from the basement bar. On this occasion, there was noise from the garden, in the evening until closing time, as might on a warm summer evening. The hotel did not provide breakfast, but there are a number of cafes nearby, which open early to serve breakfasts, even on a Sunday. The cost in relation to quality of accommodation makes this good value for money.

Reviewer: Mr. Gerald Kitiyakara | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Convenient before cruise - Rating 4/5

This was a nice place, w/ a nice room. We were able to walk to the cruise terminal from here. Friendly service. Very clean!

Reviewer: Mrs. Jayne Dobbin | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Perfect B&B for your stay in Dover - Rating 5/5

Room was clean, plenty of room, very friendly B&B and pub staff, great location for anything you plan to check out in Dover.

Reviewer: Mr. Rick Hill | Sun 12th Jun 2016


nice overnight stay - Rating 4/5

clean bed and bathroom are the most important things for me. Lovely old house. The cellar bar was great. Loved the food and friendly patrons who helped with the beer selection. Felt bad we could not leave a tip when paying by card.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Morales | Wed 6th Apr 2016


Blakes - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome from Joseph ,good food and drink as usual very satisfactory. Ideal for ferry port.

Reviewer: Mr. Julian Phillips | Sat 27th Feb 2016


Blakes one nighter - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay at Balakes on a rough \"one nighter\" before crossing the Channel. The room was large and comfortable, the food in the bar was excellent and the atmosphere downstairs in the bar was jolly - a lovely evening without having to brave the elements.

Reviewer: Mrs. Nancy Darke | Wed 2nd Dec 2015


cosy room, very friendly and welcoming staff - Rating 5/5

we really enjoyed our stay at Blakes of Dover! The rooms are clean, the food at their restaurant is amazing and spending time at the cellar bar was fun! we would love to come again!

Reviewer: Mrs. Julia Hofmann | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Pleasant accommodation - Rating 3/5

We booked a family room and it turned out to be quite spacious. The overall impression of the hotel and the room was that it was not new and with no intention of modernization. But actually everything was in good working order and nice and clean. Tea, coffee, water in the room. Owners nice and welcoming.

Reviewer: Mrs. Iryna Pereginyak | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Nice B&B - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay in Dover; staff are friendly, the location is good and central, and our family room was clean and well laid out. Would stay here again.

Reviewer: Mr. Philip Woolf | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel is centrally located and offers comfortable rooms and a wonderful breakfast and all at a reasonable price. This is our second visit to the Blakes of Dover and looking forward to a third visit at some time in the future. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Mr. Jim Scott | Sat 9th Aug 2014


A nice place to stay........ - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, town centre B&B with a cellar bar offering select beers, ciders and wines. The people working there are fabulous, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Food is lovely and well priced. Highly recommend if you are staying in Dover.

Reviewer: Ms. Patricia Palmer | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Thank You - Rating 5/5

Ok, Blakes isn't the most modern hotel you will stay in, but it is possibly the friendliest. From the locals in the bar, to the owners. And the lamb kleftico is the best we have tasted, even after visiting Cypress ans Greece. If we ever go back to Dover we will stay there again.

Reviewer: Mr. Francis Perry | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Good welcome - Rating 4/5

We arrived very late due to London traffic but received a warm welcome. Clean comfy room & bathroom. Excellent breakfast too and all good value.

Reviewer: Ms. Jessica Bawden | Thu 29th May 2014


Step into history - Rating 4/5

Close to historical sites, transportation, amenities and restaurants, including the Pub next door and a Fish and Chips take away. Small room but well appointed and comfortable with a view of the garden. Lots of hot water.

Reviewer: Mrs. Marie Steward | Thu 8th May 2014


Simply the best! - Rating 5/5

Quiet, clean and really nice room! Good price! Delishes food and cozy pub! Chief Stefan prepares the best english brekfast in Dover!!! Staff-friendly and trustful! Excelent location : 5min to Dover Castle and Cliff, 5min to Dover Town Centre Coach station and 5min to Port! We spended imazing two days in Dover and i'm sure -We'll comeback! :)) Thank you xxxx

Reviewer: Mrs. Magdalena Burlatenko | Wed 23rd Apr 2014